top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSebastian Brown

Poetry yeah!

Updated: Nov 30, 2018


Rhyming


Longer and longer the wait seems to be,

The closer I get, the farther I see,

my past gets longer, my future short,

a ship coming in without a port,

no place to go, no place to stay,

If only I could just run away,

Swim to shore, float at sea,

Nothing holding me back, yet I’m still not free.


Free verse


The mist surround me like a gray barrier from the world, yet the moonlight still bleeds through.

The trees above block out the stars, yet I still look up at the sky.

The cold breeze bites like an unforgiving wolf, yet I still feel comfortable.

The bottom of my shoes have been destroyed for years, yet I still walk.

The sounds of the night are as quiet as a mouse, yet I still listen to it’s song.

The bag on my back has been empty for years, yet I still wear it.

The exhaustion is heavier than the world, yet I still stay awake

The walk is almost over yet I still stay out.






7 views0 comments
bottom of page